January Wrap Up

First month of the reading year is down! I had a great reading month, an okay month personally, and I’m overall just ready for February. Let’s see what I read this past month:

Bright Young Things by Anna GodbersenHeads in Beds by Jacob TomskyWill Grayson, Will Grayson by John GreenOedipus Rex by Sophocles

Rebel Belle by Rachel HawkinsRuin and Rising by Leigh BardugoPeaches (Peaches, #1)

My favorite book of the month is Rebel Belle! I loved this book so much and it’s one of my new favorites.

Bookish Bingo Update:

beginning 2015 bingo

Start a series – Bright Young Things

LGBTQIA – Will Grayson, Will Grayson

Free spot

Over 400 pages – Ruin and Rising

Romance – Peaches

2014 release you missed – Rebel Belle

Based on mythology – Oedipus Rex

Male POV – Heads in Beds

Challenges Update:

Back to the Classics Challenge – Completed the classic play challenge, 1/12 classics

New Author Challenge – Read 4/25 new to me authors

Prequel and Sequel Challenge – 2/30 points (for Ruin and Rising)

7/60 Books Read

2156/18000 Pages Read

Favorite Songs of the Month:




What were your favorites of the month? How are your 2015 reading challenges coming?

name

2 thoughts on “January Wrap Up

Leave a comment