Top Ten Tuesday: 2015 Releases Still On my TBR

top ten tuesday key

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by Broke and Bookish. This week’s theme is 2015 releases I meant to get to, but didn’t. These are essentially my priorities for 2016! I did end up reading a lot of new releases, but there are still quite a few that I haven’t read yet.

An Ember in the Ashes (An Ember in the Ashes, #1)      What We Saw      Six of Crows (Six of Crows, #1)

The Sword of Summer (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, #1)      The Wrath and the Dawn (The Wrath and the Dawn, #1)      Saint Anything      Illuminae (The Illuminae Files, #1)

Tonight the Streets Are Ours      Kissing in America      Vengeance Road

  1. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir – I love that she’s a debut author of last year and I have read so many great things about this book! I requested it from the library, so hopefully it comes in soon.
  2. What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler – This sounds like a contemporary that will probably break my heart, but I’m totally okay with that!
  3. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo – From pretty much everyone, this is a favorite of 2015. I loved the Grisha trilogy, so I am pretty sure that this will also be a new favorite for me too.
  4. Magnus Chase and the Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan – Honestly, I’m always kind of late to the Rick Riordan party. I am a big fan of Percy Jackson though and I’ve heard good things about this!
  5. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Andieh – Another one I have only heard great things about! Also, it has such a pretty cover.
  6. Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen – I really LOVE Sarah Dessen, but I am mostly working through her older books right now!
  7. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff – Along with loving contemporary, I also love sci-fi so this seems just up my alley. It also has a really unique writing style.
  8. Tonight the Streets Are Ours by Leila Sales – Her first debut book is pretty much my favorite of all time and I think that I haven’t read this out of fear that it won’t be as good. But I just need to do it because I know it will be. 🙂
  9. Kissing in America by Margo Rabb – I actually bought this book not too long ago, so I should be reading this soon! I love the cover and of course, contemporaries.
  10. Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman – I have never read a YA Western before, plus this cover is so pretty that I would buy a poster of it and frame it.

And that’s it for this list! Of course, there are plenty of 2015 releases that I haven’t read yet, but these are some that I can’t believe that I haven’t read yet. Any words to help me get to them quicker?

name

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 2015 Releases Still On my TBR

  1. I am slightly obsessed with The Grisha Trilogy and it even amazes me how much Bardugo has grown as a writer. Six of Crows totally shows her amazing skills off. Seriously, you’ll love it!

  2. Six Of Crows was amazing! The Wrath And The Dawn didn’t really live up to the hype though… I’m reading Illuminae right now and it’s SO good so far! A lot of the other titles are on my TBR as well.

  3. EMBERRRRRRR YOU MUST READ IT! I read Six of Crows and Tonight the Streets are Ours and thought they were good, but not OMG AMAZING. I still need to read Magnus Chase and The Wrath and the Dawn also!

Leave a Reply

