Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’m Thankful For

top ten tuesday key

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by Broke and Bookish. This week’s theme is top ten Thanksgiving freebie – so I’ll be doing books that I am thankful for. There are different reasons behind all of these, so I am just going to put these out there.

Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can't Stop Talking     A Work In Progress     The Sixth Extinction: An Unnatural History

Where She Went (If I Stay, #2)     This Song Will Save Your Life     Hate List    Just One Day (Just One Day, #1)

The Help     Will Grayson, Will Grayson     The Bling Ring: How a Gang of Fame-Obsessed Teens Ripped Off Hollywood and Shocked the World

  1. Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Won’t Stop Talking by Susan Cain – I’m thankful for this book because it helped me learn and understand myself more. I will never forget it’s message and I am constantly rereading this one!
  2. A Work in Progress by Connor Franta – I’m thankful for this book because it showed me a new type of lifestyle that I am not very familiar with, but really made me feel for Connor and understand his very inspiring life story.
  3. The Sixth Extinction by Elizabeth Kolbert – I’m thankful for this book because it woke me up to some bigger issues on our planet and made me think about things like conservation and sustainability.
  4. Where She Went by Gayle Forman – I’m thankful for this book because of the journey that both characters go through during this story and how much it helped me at a difficult point.
  5. This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales – I’m thankful for this book because it’s one of my favorites that I would not have found without book blogging (and now has pretty much a permanent spot on every TTT list I make!).
  6. Hate List by Jennifer Brown – I’m thankful for this book because it explored a lot of deep issues and I felt a very scary personal connection to it. It really helped me think more about what I do and spreading kindness.
  7. Just One Day by Gayle Forman – I’m thankful for this book because it showed me that anything can happen in one day and helped me push outside of my comfort zone.
  8. The Help by Kathryn Stockett – I’m thankful for this book for being such a wonderful example of feminism and its quotes continue to inspire me.
  9. Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan – I’m thankful for this book because of its quotes about falling and trying to understand life.
  10. The Bling Ring by Nancy Jo Sales – I’m thankful for this book for helping me start to find a path in life and realize what being a part of this new generation really means, both good and bad.

What books are you thankful for right now?

Happy Thanksgiving!

name

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’m Thankful For

  1. I think the Extinction book looks interesting, it’s scary some of the things going on, and Quiet I’ve heard good things about too. Have a great Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

