Top Ten Tuesday: Book to Movie Adaptations

top ten tuesday key

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by Broke and Bookish. This week’s theme is top ten book to movie adaptations I still haven’t seen yet. I always get so behind with new releases and never make it to the theater. So this is mostly a list of shame.

Image of Insurgent      Image of Paper Towns     Image of The DUFF

Image of The Maze Runner      Image of The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1      Image of The Giver     Image of If I Stay

Image of Love, Rosie     The Martian (2015) Poster     Image of The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Yeah, I know. It’s a lot. I need to have a huge rental party and just marathon through a whole bunch of these. I’ve heard some aren’t very good, but I still want to give them a shot. Which were your favorites?

name

21 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Book to Movie Adaptations

  1. I love Love, Rosie but then again, I haven’t read the book. I also quite like The DUFF movie, but only if you completely put the thought of the book out of your mind when you watch. Because they are sooo different. So want to see the Martian too! Great list 🙂

  2. I have seen all of these except Love, Rosie! My favorite of these is definitely The Martian. Most of the others are cute. I’d say my least favorite of all of these was Mockingjay (mostly because I hated the book too!). You’ve got some work to do! I hope you enjoy them when you get around to ’em!

  3. I liked Insurgent, although I know not everyone did. I thought it was just a good dystopian adventure movie. And I want to see Maze Runner too, haven’t read the books.

Leave a Reply

