BFF Blog Hop: Blogger Interview

Displaying bfftour.jpg

Hello everyone! Welcome to my stop on the Blog Friends Forever Tour! This is hosted by Fiction Fare and Swoony Boys Podcast, so you should go check them out for being such AMAZING hosts.

Today, I am lucky enough to host an interview with one of my best blogger friends, Stefani from Caught Read Handed. She is a young adult book blogger and a librarian with great recommendations. Let’s get into the questions:

1. What is your favorite book you have read in 2015 so far?
This is pretty much the hardest question ever! But I’m going to go with Mosquitoland by David Arnold. I’ve actually already read it for the first time AND reread it this year. It’s incredible.
2. How has book blogging changed your reading habits?
I was just telling someone how blogging has made me much more aware of new titles and debut authors. Before blogging, I’d just hit up the bookstore and browse the shelves until I found something I loved. Now? I know about books coming out in 2017!
3. Do you have any fun book blogging related experiences to share?
How about Twitter experiences? It kind of has to do with my blog. At the Decatur Book Festival at the beginning of September, I was recognized by at least three authors from my Twitter profile and picture. THAT was super cool!
4. What is your favorite book cover?
Another HARD question! I can’t pick one, so here’s three: I love the covers for It’s Kind of a Funny Story by Ned Vizzini, The Gracekeepers by Kirsty Logan (the UK and US one!), and Made You Up by Francesca Zappia. Those were the first three that came to mind, but there are so many beautiful covers out there, it’s hard to pick a favorite.
5. Tell us a little about your blog – what are your favorite types of posts to write, what inspired your blog name, etc.
I kind of enjoy everything – from reviews to Top Ten Tuesday to discussion posts. I’m trying to do more discussion posts on my blog as I really love the conversations they can start. My blog came out of a desperate need for something to occupy my time and keep my sanity and the name came from my love of words and puns. 🙂
Now for the giveaways!
Our entire blog tour is hosting three giveaways. The winners will get a $75, $50, and $25 gift card for their favorite book retailer! You can enter here.
a Rafflecopter giveaway
You can also enter my personal giveaway for a copy of Stefani’s favorite book, Mosquitoland by David Arnold! This giveaway is international.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Today, you can also check out two more posts that went up today in this blog tour at The Irish Banana Review and Otakutwins Review.

name //widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

13 thoughts on “BFF Blog Hop: Blogger Interview

  1. Pingback: Blog Friends Forever Blog Hop: Random Acts of Kindness (& TWO giveaways!) | Caught Read Handed

  2. Loved both the questions and the answers posted and Mosquitoland seems like a really interesting book to pick up. Keep up the good work with your blog. 🙂

  3. Pingback: 2015 End of the Year Book Survey | Neon Yeti Reads

Leave a Reply

