Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I’d Name My Kids After

top ten tuesday key

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by Broke and Bookish. This week was a freebie theme, so I decided to go with a topic from a while ago. I’ll be sharing some characters that I’d name my children after! These are just a few names that I love.

AtlantiaPeaches (Peaches, #1)Open Road Summer

HamletBeautiful Creatures (Caster Chronicles, #1)Rebel Belle (Rebel Belle, #1)These Broken Stars (Starbound, #1)

Sweet Evil (The Sweet Trilogy, #1)Clockwork Princess (The Infernal Devices, #3)The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #1)

  1. Rio from Atlantia by Ally Condie – I love this name because it reminds me of the ocean and it sounds peaceful.
  2. Murphy from Peaches by Jodi Lynn Anderson – This is a very tough sounding name, but it still has some Southern influence.
  3. Lilah from Open Road Summer by Emery Lord – Another pretty, light Southern name.
  4. Ophelia from Hamlet by William Shakespeare – I would feel kind of bad because of Ophelia’s tragic ending, but I think this name is so beautiful.
  5. Ethan from Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl – I think this a popular name, but I’ve never met an Ethan. I really like his character too.
  6. Harper from Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins – For most of the same reasons as Murphy.
  7. Tarver from These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner – I think this is a good sounding boy’s name and not very traditional.
  8. Kaidan from Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins – This name has lots of different ways that it could be taken. The character isn’t the best though.
  9. Tessa from Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare – This sounds very traditional while still being modern.
  10. Percy from The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan – Of course. This is pretty much locked down already. (Imagine all the kids of the next generation named Percy!)

What names would you take from fictional characters for your kids? I love names, so this was fun for me!

name

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I’d Name My Kids After

  1. My mom always gets so mad at me because I want to name my first born daughter after a book character who is very near and dear to my heart. We both agree that we love the character, but my mom is not a fan of the name.

  2. Pingback: 2015 End of the Year Book Survey | Neon Yeti Reads

Leave a Reply

