August Wrap Up

It’s time for my August wrap up! I had a pretty average reading month, as I expected because I went back to school halfway through the month. The first week is hard to fit reading in, but after that, I’ve found a really good schedule that I can stick to throughout the year. I think the most disappointing thing about this month was the lack of books that I LOVED. You can see the breakdown here:

63169-pawprint8dfc7-pawprint38c69-pawprintd8ee9-pawprint4b94f-pawprint

The Sixth Extinction by Elizabeth Kolbert

d8ee9-pawprint8dfc7-pawprint 38c69-pawprint d8ee9-pawprint

The Bling Ring by Nancy Jo SalesThe Boyfriend List by E. LockhartJoyride by Anna BanksAn Abundance of Katherines by John Green

63169-pawprint38c69-pawprint 8dfc7-pawprint

Rebel by Amy TinteraFierce Reads by Lauren BurniacUnleashed by Sophie Jordan

38c69-pawprint d8ee9-pawprint

Everything, Everything by Nicola YoonKilling Ruby Rose by Jessie Humphries

Bookish Bingo Update

This is my final post for this card, hosted by Pretty Deadly Reviews! I was able to get 7 Bingos for this card, mostly thanks to my reading in June and July. Here’s what I added this month:

summer bingo

Purple Cover – Unleashed

Short Story – Kisses and Curses

Travel – An Abundance of Katherines

Only two away from a blackout!

How was your August in reading?

name

2 thoughts on “August Wrap Up

  1. Woah, that bingo card is intense and it’s amazing how many bingo card you got! Awesome job!! Seems like and awesome reading month to me as far as numbers – I read 6 books this month and that’s awesome for me! I always try to shoot for a book a week 🙂

  2. Can I recommend some time traveling books? Yes I will. There are two that I have read and both liked, one is mainly sci-fi, and it’s All Our Yesterdays, and the other is mainly romance, and it’s Time Between Us! I don’t know if you’ve read either, but I’m assuming you didn’t!

    And you read the Sixth Extinction! I’ve been wanting to read more non-fiction books, because some of them are really good, so I’m going to have to look into getting my hands on that one. Though I don’t know if it will ever be checked in at the library anytime soon.

    Glad you had a great August! And that you found a schedule to stick by 🙂

Leave a Reply

