#TBRTakedown Wrap Up

The TBR Takedown officially ended yesterday! I had lots of fun during this and managed to complete all my goals. I didn’t get around to doing any of the daily challenges, but I’m really happy that I was able to amp up my reading during this time.

I read all five books to complete the challenges which were:

The Spectacular NowThe Conspiracy of Us (The Conspiracy of Us #1)The Lucky Ones (Bright Young Things, #3)Where'd You Go, BernadetteAll Fall Down (Embassy Row, #1)

  1. On your shelf for over a year – The Spectacular Now
  2. Most recently hauled book – The Conspiracy of Us
  3. Sequel book in a series – The Lucky Ones
  4. Out of your comfort zone – Where’d You Go, Bernadette
  5. First book in a series – All Fall Down

My original goals were the same as above, the only difference was that I swapped out The Spectular Now for Angelfall. I started Angelfall and could immediately tell that it was not my type of book. I don’t really like post-apocalyptic stories, so I ended up DNFing it. I might come back to it later, but I’m not sure.

The readathon went pretty well for me. I read two books in the first two days, and then I picked up the Lucky Ones. I love the Bright Young Things trilogy, but they are very slow moving books and take me longer to read. That book took me way longer than I expected, so I didn’t get to Where’d You Go Bernadette until Thursday. Amazingly – I finished that book on Friday and started/finished All Fall Down too!

How did you do in this readathon? All my reviews will be up soon, but I’m really behind.

name

2 thoughts on “#TBRTakedown Wrap Up

  1. YAY! Congratulations for completeting your tbr. i typically don’t have one because it’s too annoying to keep track of and i like the thrill of not knowing my next read. however, i wish i had a tbr jar because those things are so pretty!!

    i haven’t read the conspiracy of us but it looks like SUCH a good book and i heard a little bit of hype about the next one so i need to get on it!

  2. I was amazed that I managed to read all 5 books as well. It’s a shame you didn’t really like Angelfall (I love that series). I’m looking forward to hearing what you think of these books, 3/5 of them are on my TBR already! Are you going to participate in BookTube-A-Thon as well?

Leave a Reply

