Top Ten Tuesday: Hyped Books I Haven’t Read Yet

top ten tuesday key

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by Broke and Bookish, showcasing our top ten books centering around a particular topic. This week’s theme is Top Ten Hyped Books I Haven’t Read Yet!

Red Queen (Red Queen, #1)     An Ember in the Ashes (An Ember in the Ashes, #1)     The Wrath and the Dawn (The Wrath and the Dawn, #1)

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer, #1)     Angelfall (Penryn & the End of Days, #1)     The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle, #1)     Code Name Verity (Code Name Verity, #1)

Saint Anything     A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #1)     Vanishing Girls

  1. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard – I’m a little leery of this one because I’ve seen some mixed reviews, but I’m looking to explore more fantasy.
  2. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir – I have the same problem with this one as Red Queen. I’ve read negative reviews, and while the positive definitely outweigh the negative, the problems presented are somethings that I really don’t like to read.
  3. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Adhieh – I actually can’t wait to read this! I love the One Thousand and One Nights, and I love seeing more Arabic influences in YA.
  4. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin – This is sitting on my shelf, but the mysterious summary isn’t pulling me in.
  5. Angelfall by Susan Ee – This is a story about angels and I don’t know too much else about it. I received a copy from the publisher, so I am a little closer to reading it.
  6. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater – Starting another series isn’t exactly something I’m looking forward to, plus I’m not sure what it is about.
  7. Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein – I love historical fiction, so I have no idea why I haven’t picked this up yet.
  8. Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen – I am just waiting to finish all the backlist Dessen books before I pick up her newest, and this is getting closer and closer!
  9. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas – I DNFed Throne of Glass earlier this year (although I might give it another shot soon), and that’s my main problem with this.
  10. Vanishing Girls by Lauren Oliver – I really like Lauren Oliver, so I don’t know why this hasn’t happened yet either!

What hyped books have you not read yet?

name

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Hyped Books I Haven’t Read Yet

  1. Ooooh I just wanna say that I loved Angelfall a lot! It’s a really fun read! And I did the same thing with the Dessen books. I love reading them in order because since it’s all in the same universe and there’s always little references to old characters and places!

  2. I wasn’t a big fan of Throne of Glass but I ADORED ACOTAR so you definitely need to read that! OH OH and I’m not even a fan of historical fiction but I loved Code Name Verity (and also Rose Under Fire). GO GO GO, read ALL the books 🙂

  3. Ohhh so many good ones on here! I highly, highly recommend The Raven Boys, Angelfall, and Mara Dyer. I love all three of those series so much.
    I still need to read Wrath and Saint Anything myself!

  4. I really enjoyed an Ember in the Ashes 🙂 I haven’t read the rest of the books so no tips here! Although, I’m really excited to one day read The Wrath and the Dawn – i’ve heard amazing things about that one!

Leave a Reply

