Top Ten Tuesday (um, Wednesday): Most Anticipated Books of the Second Half of 2015

top ten tuesday keyTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by Broke and Bookish. I’m doing it on a Wednesday this week (oops), but this typically takes place every Tuesday, featuring lists made my bloggers on a certain topic. This week’s theme is our most anticipated books of the second half of 2015. And I have 14 instead of 10 too…

The Shrunken Head (The Curiosity House, #1)Legacy of Kings (Blood of Gods and Royals, #1)The Thing About JellyfishWhat We SawDon't Ever Change

Black Widow: Forever RedTruestThe Rest of Us Just Live HereVengeance RoadIlluminae (The Illuminae Files, #1)

Their Fractured Light (Starbound, #3)The Sword of Summer (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, #1)Tonight the Streets Are OursSweet Temptation (The Sweet Trilogy, #4)

  1. The Shrunken Head by Lauren Oliver and HG Chester – I will read anything Lauren Oliver writes and this one sounds really cute.
  2. Legacy of Kings by Eleanor Herman – After seeing that this was about Alexander the Great, I knew this had to be on my TBR.
  3. The Thing About Jellyfish by Ali Benjamin – I read a little preview of this and I really enjoyed it.
  4. What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler – I don’t know too much about this, but I like the cover.
  5. Don’t Ever Change by M Beth Bloom – This is about an aspiring author and that seems like a cute idea.
  6. Black Widow: Forever Red by Margaret Stohl – BLACK WIDOW YESSS.
  7. Truest by Jackie Lee Sommers – Another one I’m not too sure about, but I like the cover.
  8. The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness – Patrick Ness, yes. Glow in the dark cover, yes.
  9. Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman – WILD WEST.
  10. Illuminae by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman – This one just looks epic from early teasers and the summary.
  11. Their Fractured Light by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner – More spacey sci-fi! Loving this series so far.
  12. The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan – More Riordan is always good.
  13. Tonight the Streets Are Ours by Leila Sales – I loved This Song Will Save Your Life and I can’t wait for more from her.
  14. Sweet Temptation by Wendy Higgins – The Sweet trilogy is such a fun read, and this one is from Kai’s perspective.

What are you most excited for?

name

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (um, Wednesday): Most Anticipated Books of the Second Half of 2015

  1. YES TO ALL OF THESE.

    On one hand, I want Their Fractured Light so badly, but on the other I don’t because that will mean admitting the series is over. *cries*

    And OMG you are going to love Illuminae. I just finished it a few days ago and I still can’t get it out of my head. It’s so unique and original and I’m practically positive you’re going to love this one.

    And gah…Rick better not disappoint us with Mangus. *crosses fingers nervously*

    Thanks for sharing Katherine, and great choices! ❤

  2. I am soooo excited for Their Fractured Light! Like beyond excited. I loved the first two books so much!
    So many cool books coming out this year. I really need to start the Sweet trilogy, I’ve been meaning to start it for ages now but I haven’t gotten around to it :/

Leave a Reply

