The I Am More Happy Than Not Tag

I was tagged by Stefani at Caught Read Handed to do the I Am More Happy Than Not tag! This tag was created by Shelumiel at Bookish and Awesome (also photo creds), and was adapted from More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera. Essentially, this is a way for us to talk about some things in our lives that make us more happy than not!

I am more happy than not when…

It’s dark and rainy, but my city is still shiny and beautiful, and my friends and I push on with adventures in the rain. Sometimes, I think that our city was designed for rain!

I can have a really slow shopping day by myself, without too many distractions.

Everything from my hair to my shoes is really on point for the day.

I’m traveling to a new place or a place that I love. Any type of travel is exciting for me.

I wake up really early and get a great start to the day, letting myself be productive in the morning so I have more time later in the day without stress.

I get a good grade on something I was not expecting or getting a compliment from a teacher (or anyone really) about my work and effort.

Everything comes together during a show, even though just a few hours earlier, everyone thought we wouldn’t pull it off.

My friends and I have an early morning or late night chat at our favorite downtown coffee shop/bookstore.

I can be totally immersed in an action movie or comedy tv show or contemporary book.

A group of my blogger friends organizes a cool event that I participate in – meeting new bloggers and reading more!

I have some time with my family to just hang out or do a fun event!

I meet people who have similar interests and are willing to have deep conversations, but we can also joke around with each other. These people are my favorites.

My roommates and I have our weekly breakfasts to catch up with each other and our lives.

I’m waiting for my flight and the promises of new adventures await me.

I achieve something I didn’t think I would.

I’m going to tag a few people now…

Jessica @ Lovin Los Libros

Julien @ The Fictional Reader

Jade @ The Bedtime Bookworm

Missie @ Flurry of Ponderings

name

7 thoughts on “The I Am More Happy Than Not Tag

  1. This is such a wonderful idea for a tag, and I really liked your list of things that make you happy. It can be so much easier to focus on difficulties and unhappiness when it’s feeling prominent, but remembering the things you love and have enjoyed is so nice. xx

  2. I didn’t know there are cities made for rainy days? :O But that’s a pretty cool observation. Thank you, Katherine, for doing the Tag! I can so relate with the traveling. I mean, I don’t do it as much as I want, but the anticipation and the journey itself make me way more happy than not. And conversations in coffee shops is my absolute favorite!

  3. Pingback: I Am More Happy Than Not | Bookish and Awesome

Leave a Reply

