Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Will Probably Never Read

top ten tuesday key

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by Broke and Bookish. This week’s feature is my ten books I will probably never read. This is a very controversial topic because I don’t want to hate on any authors or books (although I do have my fair share of books I refuse to read). Anyway, I decided to twist this topic a little bit to keep the conversation more positive. These are books I really do want to read, but something’s keeping me from them! Hopefully, I’ll get to them eventually.

Category 1: These Have Been on My TBR Since 2012

Defiance (Defiance #1)The Night CircusPoison Study (Study, #1)

These books have the longest period ever spent on my TBR shelf. I feel really bad for them, because I still do want to read them. There’s just something that’s not grabbing my immediate attention right now. I’m beginning to wander if I’ll ever get around to them.

Category 2: These Books are REALLY Long and Intimidating

Outlander (Outlander, #1) The LuminariesA Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire, #1)

All of these have HUGE fans, but are also LONG books. I’m worried about the time needed to finish any one of these, although I will probably like them in the end. Starting them will probably be the hardest part.

Category 3: The Hype Is Scaring Me Off

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens AgendaA Darker Shade of Magic (A Darker Shade of Magic, #1)

I talked about a topic branching off from this a while ago, but I am so worried about not liking either of these books. Right now, most bloggers are loving both of these books and they are pretty much everywhere. I’m worried about not liking them – especially because I have such high expectations at this point. I’m thinking I will read them when the hype dies down so I can go into them with a clear mind.

Category 4: WHERE are you?

The Secret Sky: A Novel of Forbidden Love in AfghanistanBrazen

I can’t find these anywhere! I’ve tried my bookstore, my library, my Kindle library. At this point, I have no idea how I’m going to get my hands on either. But here’s to keeping up the search!

What books are you thinking you’ll never read?

name

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Will Probably Never Read

  1. Didn’t love the Outlander books, though I was pretty young when I read it so *shrugs*. Loved loved loved the George RR Martin books, but I agree they can be intimidating. Totally worth it, though. The Poison Study books have also been on my TBR list forever, and I even started the first book, but the first few pages was pretty damn “meh” for me. Which also means the follow-up series probably won’t get read either.

    Good list, and SO late in commenting for TTT, but I completely love to see everyone’s lists. Mine is at http://www.leiawriting.co.za/blog/top-ten-tuesdays-2/

Leave a Reply

