Top Ten Tuesday: All Time Favorite Authors

top ten tuesday key

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by Broke and Bookish. This week, I’ll be talking about my top ten favorite authors of all time!

favorite authors

  1. Beth Revis – I really love the way she writes action packed, intense sci-fi! I will read anything she writes.
  2. Julie Kagawa – The world building in her books is incredible, and I love reading her fantasy worlds.
  3. Jodi Lynn Anderson – From Tiger Lily to Peaches, she has impressed me with two very different stories. I can’t wait to read more.
  4. Rick Riordan – His humor, as well as his amazing mythology tie ins, make him a great author for new readers.
  5. Jenny Han – I love her super cute contemporaries!
  6. Ally Condie – Matched is one of my favorite trilogies, and I just read and love Atlantia. I love the worlds and the tone to both of these books.
  7. Marissa Meyer – The Lunar Chronicles is exploding across the book community! And for good reason. Plus, I met her and she’s super sweet.
  8. Lauren Oliver – I love everything she writes (and I mean everything). She’s so talented and diverse. Another author I met as well! She was so grateful and really nice.
  9. Gayle Forman – A more recent favorite, but her writing is really strong and powerful. I have yet to read a book by her that didn’t make me feel all of the emotions.
  10. Stephanie Perkins – Another super cute author. I love a great contemporary romance.

Who are your favorite authors?

name

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: All Time Favorite Authors

Leave a Reply

