The Buy It List (1): My Favorite Non-Book Bookish Things From Around the Web!

the buy it list

Welcome to a new feature on my blog! I’ll be posting this periodically to talk about some of my favorite bookish, but not books, things from around the Internet. I love the community of book lovers and all their creativity. Let’s get started!

1. Brooding YA Hero

This Twitter account is hilarious! I love how it points out some of the typical YA tropes from the brooding hero/love interest. This account is always on point and I can almost always find something that I have recently seen in a book. There are plenty of spin-offs of this style of Twitter  as well.

2. Bookmarks from Crafted Van

Pancake magnetic bookmark

The Crafted Van Etsy shop, based in Canada, makes all kinds of cute magnetic bookmarks! I recently picked up the Frozen pack for myself, featuring Anna, Elsa, and Olaf, but they have so many other adorable designs. If you’re in the market for a new bookmark, I would check them out!

3. Booktube – Bookhunter155

I love Booktube – YouTube videos discussing books and other bookish things. One I have loved recently is Bookhunter155, who does videos both in Spanish and English talking about his favorite books. He’s got great reading tastes and I love hearing from someone who reads and speaks in a different language – talking about YA books!

4. Agent Carter Fight Scenes Set to Anaconda

I don’t entirely know why I love this video so much…but it’s really great. I haven’t gotten a chance to watch the show yet, but this makes me even more excited.

5. Captain America: Winter Soldier

Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014) Poster

I think I’ve watched this movie more than six times in the past week…it’s a serious problem. I LOVE Chris Evans and the whole cast in this movie. It’s always so intense and I like the way it used the first movie to its advantage. Age of Ultron is only about a month away…*sigh*

What are some of your favorite things recently?

name

Leave a Reply

