Top Ten Friday?: ALL TIME FAVORITES (from the past three years)

top ten tuesday key

I had tons of other posts going up this week, so I just thought I would pass on this week’s Top Ten Tuesday. However, after seeing all of my blogger friends do this topic, I realized I had to! So here’s my Top Ten Tuesday  Friday. This is hosted by Broke and Bookish and this week’s theme is my all time favorites from the past three years.

favorites final

 

  1. Panic by Lauren Oliver – This book has a great vibe to it, and that’s something I really look for when reading. It is mysterious and interesting. A definite page turner.
  2. Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver – This sequel to Delirium really shows me how good of a writer Lauren Oliver is! It’s written in dual perspective between two time periods.
  3. Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins – It’s adorable and super cute. I love Cricket and Lola is so unique for a YA contemporary.
  4. Just One Day by Gayle Forman – Just One Day is a really inspiring story. It’s told beautifully as well.
  5. Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick – I read this one a while ago, but it really sticks with me. The main character is deeply troubled and his perspective is written so well.
  6. This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales – One of my all time favorites! I love the strong characters and how the story has a great message that comes along with it.
  7. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han – Another super adorable book. It’s great to see Lara Jean and her family connections. The best part of this book are all the types of relationships.
  8. Scarlet by Marissa Meyer – Another great sequel! The Lunar Chronicles is quickly turning into my new favorite series with the way it bends all the characters, but also keeps everything tied together.
  9. Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins – I just recently read this one, but I love all the action and supernatural aspects, plus it’s set in the South!
  10. Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman – One of my favorites from last year. It’s an amazing WWII historical fiction that focuses on some of the little known details of Hitler’s life. Really amazing.

What are some of your recent favorites?

name

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Friday?: ALL TIME FAVORITES (from the past three years)

  1. I’ve loved seeing everyone’s posts for this too! I’d have such a hard time doing it, though, since I’ve read so much more in the past few years than years before. I’ve read most of these, but I SO need to read Just One Day, Rebel Belle, and Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock–especially if they’re some of your recent favorites! 😀

  2. You’ve made such a great list! Some of these I highly enjoyed as well, like Panic, Lola and the Boy Next Door, To all the Boys I’ve Loved Before, Scarlet and Rebel Belle!

    And I’ve heard so much about Prisoner of Night and Fog that I really need to read it now. I’m so curious about it!

Leave a Reply

