My Rebellion Checklist by Susan Soares: Guest Post

My Rebellion Checklist

Today, I’ll be hosting Susan Soares, author of My Rebellion Checklist! Here is a little about the book:

Summary: Victoria Matherson’s summer to-do list looked something like this:

1. Get organized for college

2. Complete summer job at Dad’s office

3. Spend a romantic summer with Adam

During the first week of her summer vacation, Victoria’s super planned life suddenly swerves completely off

track. Her boyfriend breaks up with her unexpectedly, she gets in a near-fatal car wreck, and her parents announce the end of their twenty-year. Victoria decides to live life messily, to take chances, and finally to rebel. Taking on the new name of “Tori,” she creates a checklist of rebellion:

#3 Get an extreme haircut

#6 Pierce something

which she’ll use to show everyone around her that all the changes to her perfectly organized life haven’t affected her in the least. Even though they have. With the help of her quirky and cute co-worker Zack, Tori will check off the crazy items on her list and learn what it means to give up control and be free. But just how far will she go?

My Rebellion Checklist releases on March 10th, 2015.

About the Author: Susan Soares lives in a small town in Massachusetts where she balances writing

fiction with raising her three daughters. When she’s not writing she can be found reading, experimenting with photography and planning her next Disney World trip. Susan recently received her master’s degree in Creative Writing and English from Southern New Hampshire University, and will be pursuing teaching soon. She is available for guest posts and interviews. You can find her on her website or on Twitter, YouTube, Pinterest, Facebook and Wattpad.

Links: Goodreads, Amazon, Smashwords

Now, a little bit from Susan Soares:

Hi! I’m Susan and I’m a YA author. I’ve wanted to be an author since I was seven years old. I constantly walked around with a spiral notebook under my arm so I could write down a poem or story at a moment’s notice. I was obsessed with reading as a pre-teen and young adult. Even as I grew older I always read YA books. When I read my first book by Sarah Dessen—Dreamland—I knew that YA was the genre I needed to write in. I love the dynamics in YA books and the intensity that comes with that time of your life. In fact, in honor of lists and my upcoming book My Rebellion Checklist I’ve put together a top 10 list for you:

Top 10 reasons I write YA

  1. The intense emotions of being a teenager is always fun to write
  2. YA is a genre that can cross over from pre-teen to adult readers
  3. The story lines can be light and fun
  4. The story lines can be intense and dark
  5. You get to experience first love over and over again
  6. There’s nothing like reading about the reactions of a first kiss
  7. Sarah Dessen and John Green- ‘nuff said
  8. Friendship dynamics can be playful or intense
  9. My inner sixteen year old is still very much a part of my personality. I guess I’m still upset I never went to prom.
  10. Teenagers can do anything!

Hope you enjoyed this and will check it out!

name

 

One thought on “My Rebellion Checklist by Susan Soares: Guest Post

Leave a Reply

