Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read Yet

top ten tuesday key

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by Broke and Bookish. This week’s theme is ten books I cannot believe I haven’t read yet! Most of these are long overdue and I really need to get around to them. I’ve went with a fantasy/paranormal theme.

Ender's Game (The Ender Quintet, #1)The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, #1)Fallen (Fallen, #1)The Night CircusShadow Kiss (Vampire Academy, #3)

A Great and Terrible Beauty (Gemma Doyle, #1)Mistborn: The Final Empire (Mistborn, #1)Gone (Gone, #1)Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)Hex Hall (Hex Hall, #1)

  1. Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card – I’ve started this one, but it started kind of slowly.
  2. The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams – This is a staple of the sci-fi genre and a classic.
  3. Fallen by Lauren Kate – Especially with this being a movie soon, I think it’s important I get around to this.
  4. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern – So many people have loved this one! It sounds great.
  5. Shadow Kiss by Richelle Mead – I started the Vampire Academy series a while ago, but the six book series idea scares me a little bit from finishing it up.
  6. A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray – Libba Bray is a staple author and this is also historical fiction, so I think I’d love it!
  7. Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson – Another classic fantasy writer. The length keeps pushing me away though.
  8. Gone by Michael Grant – I’ve heard many good things, but it’s a huge series to start.
  9. Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas – So many great reviews! I haven’t seen anything bad about it.
  10. Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins – She’s one of my favorites since Rebel Belle. Her first series is high on my TBR.

What are some books that you can’t believe you haven’t read? Any of mine you love?

name

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read Yet

  1. The Final Empire and Throne of Glass are both incredible! I absolutely adored them. And I really enjoyed the Vampire Academy series, Hex Hall and Gone as well 🙂

    I’ve been wanting to read The Night Circus for ages too! Still haven’t done it though. The same goes for A Great and Terrible Beauty. And I want to read Ender’s Game too but I’ve already seen the movie so I know the big plot twists already 😦

    Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

