Those Beautiful Gowns – Book Cover Inspired Prom Looks

It’s almost that time of year again – prom season! I love looking at all the pretty dresses, even the ones that are really expensive and out of my price range. And since there are so many books with beautiful dresses on the covers, I decided to play a little game of matchup to find prom dresses inspired by some of my favorite book cover dresses.

prince collage

Based on the cover of Will the Real Prince Charming Please Stand Up? by Ella Martin

I love this yellow dress! The color is really fun, plus it reminds me a little of Belle from Beauty and the Beast. You can find the dress here.

something college

Based on the cover of Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard

I really love the Victorian, elegant vibe of this dress. The black also looks really sharp and chic – perfect for fighting zombies! Or dancing. Find this dress here.

stars Collage

Based on the cover of These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

One of my favorite things about the cover’s dress is the really interesting neckline, so I like how this dress keeps that look! The colors are also a beautiful shade of blue. It would look beautiful with the space background. You can find this dress here.

sweet evil collage

Based on the cover of Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins

I love this series and the beautiful dresses so much! I really like the mermaid look with the deep red color, something that comes through in this prom dress. You can find it here.

the one collage

Based on the cover of The One by Kiera Cass

And another series with beautiful dresses taking the lead! I love her white dress and the intricate pattern on the bottom. You can find this dress here.

I had so much fun with this! While I couldn’t get exactly with these covers, I tried to keep the general style and what I really loved most about them.

What are some of your favorite dress covers? Do you wish you could have any of those dresses in real life? Because I definitely do!

name

Leave a Reply

