December Wrap Up

One full year of reading is now over! I didn’t read very much in December because of finals at the beginning of the month. Here are all the books I managed to pick up through that stressful time though:

Dash & Lily's Book of Dares by Rachel CohnMy True Love Gave to Me by Stephanie PerkinsIn The Afterlight by Alexandra Bracken

  • Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares by David Levithan and Rachel Cohn
  • My True Love Gave to Me edited by Stephanie Perkins
  • In the Afterlight by Alexandra Bracken

And maybe Ashes to Ashes by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian…I’m pretty close to finishing it today. Anyway, that will probably be on the January wrap up.

My favorite book this month was My True Love Gave to Me! This was a great bunch of short stories.

My final Bookish Bingo card for this group:

bingo december

 

I added my stars for fall or winter release (In the Afterlight), set during Christmastime (Dash and Lily), and snow on cover (My True Love).

I didn’t get Bingo again, but I will keep trying! This is just really fun. If you wanted to join, you can check it out here. I’ll be doing a full wrap up later.

TV Show Favorite:

Modern Family (ABC) – I got a bunch of these episodes on DVD from the library and have just flown through them! This show is so funny and I love their relationships.

Song Favorites:

My top 5 favorite songs this month (disregarding Christmas songs…):





What were your favorites of the month?

name

Leave a Reply

