Let’s Chat: To Be Read Lists Feat. the TBR Tag

let's chat

My To Be Read List (or TBR) is one of my favorite things about Goodreads. I love having all the books I want to read in one easy list, even though it can get a little bit overwhelming sometimes. For more discussion on this topic, I decided to do the TBR tag!

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

Like I mentioned above, my Goodreads list has all of it. Everything is included on this list – from sequels to books that aren’t yet released to classics. It does look a little hectic, but I try to keep it up to date. I rarely ever buy books that aren’t already on this list, so it rarely needs updating from my physical book TBR pile.

Is your TBR mostly print or ebook?

A few months ago, I would have definitely said ebook! I left my Kindle mostly abandoned except for the occasional ARC. However, I’ve gotten both of these almost balanced out. I’m reading more on my ebook and therefore less of print.

How do you determine what to read next?

I’m a mood reader! I just pick up whatever is looking good from my shelf. Typically, since I get most of my books from the library, at the beginning of the month I will request a huge stack of books including sequels, standalones, and a little bit from every genre. That way, I can pick based on my mood without having to run to the library every time I finish a book. I have found that this method works really well!

A book that has been on your TBR longest:

Incarnate by Jodi Meadows. It’s not available at my library and I’ve never seen it a bookstore. I recently bought it on my Kindle, but have yet to pick it up.

A book you recently added to your TBR pile:

On the Edge by Allison van Diepen. I’ve seen some pretty good reviews for this and I’m always up for a contemporary romance!

A book on your TBR solely for its beautiful cover:

Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge. This book is so pretty. Thankfully, the synopsis sounds interesting too, but it was a cover draw at first.

A book on your TBR you never plan on reading:

I’m not really sure…but the first one that comes to mind is City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare. I’ve never been a huge fan of the Mortal Instruments or any of the characters. When it was first released, I was put off by the length of it all. And that will probably keep me from it for a while.

An unpublished book on your TBR you’re most excited about:

So many! Right now, my top two are Fairest by Marissa Meyer and Tonight the Streets Are Ours by Leila Sales.

A book on your TBR basically everyone has read but you:

New Moon by Stephanie Meyer. I’ve only read Twilight and haven’t gotten around to finishing the rest of the series. It was so huge a couple of years ago and I really need to catch up with it.

How many books are on your Goodreads TBR shelf?

369…which is a big number for me. I’ve seen some other huge numbers on other posts though! It makes me feel a little better that at least some of them are unpublished, but it is still a little scary to wonder if I’ll ever get to them all.

So… what do your Goodreads TBRs look like?

name

One thought on “Let’s Chat: To Be Read Lists Feat. the TBR Tag

  1. Same here! I’m always picking books I think I feel like reading because reading usually makes me feel better 😀 || By the way, I loved reading Incarnate by Jodi Meadows 🙂

Leave a Reply

