Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I Wish Would Get Their Own Book

top ten tuesday key

 

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by Broke and Bookish. This week is for our top ten characters I wish would get their own book.

catching fire animated GIF

1) Johanna Mason from Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins – She has always been one of my favorite characters in this series! I think she would be a really fun and intricate character to read from.

2) Cricket from Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins (or any of her guys!) – I always love when romances feature both perspectives from the guy and the girl. It just is so cute to see them both falling in love! Cricket is my favorite Perkins boyfriend, so naturally, I had to pick him.

3) Gatsby from The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald – This is one of my favorite books of all time and the mystery that comes with Gatsby is part of the fun. It would be interesting to get his perspective of all the events in the book, but I still love how Nick told the story.

4) A from Pretty Little Liars by Sara Shepard – As much as I would love for this series to end, I would really enjoy at least one of the books told from the perspective of A. How she pulled it all off, how everything folded together on her side…

5) The Giver from The Giver by Lois Lowry – We get Jonas’ perspective, but I think it would be interesting to get the Giver’s perspective on Jonas and the last attempt at finding a new Giver.

6) Lady Macbeth from Macbeth by William Shakespeare – She’s insane and I love her. Another great complex character.

7) Lissa from Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead – We already get a little bit of her POV from Rose, but I would love a whole book just about Lissa, especially after seeing the movie.

8) Warner from Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi – He’s the bad boy! That would make it so much more fun. I also didn’t really like him until Ignite Me, so getting to see him earlier would be fun.

9) Gus from The Fault in Our Stars by John Green – That would be hard book to read, but I love Gus so much! I think he would bring a really great other side of the story that we couldn’t get from Hazel.

10) Liam from The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken – He’s just as much of a leader as Ruby, the main character, so I would like to see some more of him.

That’s my list! It’s actually a great topic that I’ve never really thought much about before. Except now I really need some of these…who was on your list?

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I Wish Would Get Their Own Book

  1. I agree with so many of your choices! Gus, Cricket, Warner and Johanna Mason especially. TFIOS from Gus’ point of view would be even more of a tearjerker I think.
    I really loved the novella from Warner’s POV -Destroy Me- but it just wasn’t enough, I want an entire book…
    I’ve only ever read the first book in the Darkest Minds trilogy so I can only speak for that one, but I would definitely be interested in seeing everything through Liam’s eyes.

    Great list!
    My TTT

  2. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: My Favorite TTTs! | Neon Yeti Reads

Leave a Reply

