Book Creatures of the Night Tag

Today, I am going to be doing the Book Creatures of the Night tag! This was created by Katytastic on Youtube, so you can watch the original video here:

Essentially, this tag just includes ten different types of creatures from books. I’ll just be picking my favorite for each of these categories.

1. Vampire

My favorite vampires are those from Vampire Academy! They have a really interesting mythology, including the different types and powers that they can have. I also think they are the most realistic example of vampires. Rose and Lissa are great!

2. Werewolf

I haven’t read too many werewolf books, but I think my favorite is Wolf from Scarlet by Marissa Meyer. While he’s not a real werewolf, he has some of the same qualities.
3. Zombie

Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard has the best zombies! This is a steampunk series and the zombies are very technological. I would really suggest this series if you enjoy zombies or steampunk.
4. Ghost

My favorite ghost book is Texas Gothic by Rosemary Clement-Moore! The book is set on a Texas ranch, which starts with a very cool setup, but it also has an interesting way the ghosts get involved with this story. I need to read more of this author’s ghost books too.
5. Witch/Warlock/Spellcaster

Naturally, the obvious pick is Harry Potter! He is just the classic wizard character with so many different powers and spells. The world of Hogwarts is also amazingly built, of course.
6. Fairy/Fae

The only fairy book I have read is The Iron Fey by Julie Kagawa, so I guess that’s what I am going to pick! I like the way this book intertwines all different kinds of fairies from classics, such as Puck from Shakespeare’s A Midnight Summer’s Dream. 
7. Demon

My favorite demons come from Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins. These demons come from the seven devils! It is a really great series that I highly suggest.
8. Angel

I haven’t read too many angel books…but I think my favorite is Unearthly by Cynthia Hand. I don’t remember too much about the first book, but I really want to finish this series soon.
9. Alien

Of course, I love the aliens in Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout! That is a really addicting series with really interesting mythology behind the aliens. I also like the aliens in 172 Hours on the Moon by Johan Harstad. These are scary, but they make for a great book!
10. Superpowered human

I don’t know any of these either, but I do like the shadowhunters from The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare. They also have a huge world that I really enjoyed reading about during that series.

What are your favorite creatures from books? Any suggestions?

Happy Halloween!

name

 

Leave a Reply

