Top Ten Tuesday: Fall TBR List

top ten tuesday key

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by Broke and Bookish! This week is my top ten books on my fall TBR list.

Collage 1

Collage 2

  1. The Young Elites by Marie Lu – I really loved the Legend trilogy, so I am excited to read another book from Marie Lu! This one has more of a fantasy feeling to it.
  2. A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray – I think this is a fantasy, but the cover sold me!
  3. The Outlander by Diana Gabaldon – There is so much hype around this adult fantasy series. I’ve heard comparisons to Game of Thrones, which I haven’t read yet, but this one is less intimidating!
  4. Onyx by Jennifer L Armentrout – I recently read Obsidian and I can’t wait to see what happens next in this series!
  5. Love In the Time of Global Warming by Francesca Lia Block – This book cover is so pretty and the concept of a retelling of the Odyssey sounds really interesting, especially since I’m rereading that book right now.
  6. Lies We Tell Ourselves by Robin Talley – This is a historical fiction and I need more of that!
  7. Girl of Nightmares by Kendare Blake – I read Anna Dressed in Blood a while ago, but since it’s Halloween season, this book seemed perfect for the time!
  8. The Body Electric by Beth Revis – So excited! I preordered a singed copy of this book (eee!!!). I’m really excited to read more Beth Revis, especially in the same world as Across the Universe.
  9. The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan – Another of my most anticipated releases. I am a little sad about leaving Percy Jackson, but I am still very excited to see what happens to him.
  10. Atlantia by Ally Condie – I read a preview of this book and it was so intriguing! I really like the concept and am looking forward to seeing where the story goes.

Those are the books I hope to read this fall! What was on your list?

name

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Fall TBR List

  1. I am -not so patiently- awaiting The Blood of Olympus too! I can’t believe Percy Jackson’s story is going to end in October…I absolutely loved the Lux series, I read those books so quickly: they are really addicting. I don’t know whether Outlander is less intimidating than a Game of Thrones though.. I’ve been wanting to pick up Outlander as well but there are like 8 books so far and they are huuuuge!

    Great TBR though, good luck! šŸ™‚

    • I know! I’ve pretty much grown up with Percy Jackson. The Lux series are so much fun and I can read them really quickly too. Outlander is really huge, but the hype is a little bit smaller right now. Game of Thrones just seems like such a huge concept!

      • It most definitely is a huge concept! I started reading it after watching 2 episodes of the first season of the TV show, that helped me to put faces to names. I am going to try and read Outlander too, the story sounds really interesting and people have been liking the show!

  2. Great TBR ! I haven’t read Mark of Athena and House of Hades but I’m going to try to finished it before Blood of Olympus comes out ! I’m so excited because I really like the series so far. Happy reading !

  3. Hi. šŸ™‚ I hope you enjoy “Girl of Nightmares”. It’s a great Halloween reading.Also, “Outlander” is one of my favourite readings ever.

    Good readings. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

