Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Want To Read But Haven’t Bought Yet

top ten tuesday key

 

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by Broke and Bookish, featuring ten books that I want to read bu haven’t bought yet. I don’t typically buy very many books anyway, but these are just a few of the books that I would be willing to spend money on!

Confessions of a HaterBurned (Burned, #1)The Diviners (The Diviners, #1)The Future of UsIf I Stay (If I Stay, #1)

Between Shades of GrayGone GirlThrone of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)The Summer I Turned Pretty (Summer, #1)Want to Go Private?

  1. Confessions of a Hater by Caprice Crane – I’ve been wanting to read this since it came out and the cover is really pretty.
  2. Burned by Ellen Hopkins – I recently read Rumble and I loved Ellen Hopkins writing!
  3. The Diviners by Libba Bray – I have seen this book around so much, plus it looks like it would be a great fit for my shelves.
  4. The Future of Us by Jay Asher and Carolyn Mackler – Thirteen Reasons Why is an amazing book and the concept for this one is very unique. 
  5. If I Stay by Gayle Forman – So much hype! Especially with the movie.
  6. Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Septeys – I love historical fiction and this one has great reviews.
  7. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn – I don’t know too much about it, but it’s going to be a movie.
  8. Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas – Another book with so much hype!
  9. The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han – Jenny Han is a super cute contemporary writer, so I’m interested to pick up her first series.
  10. Want to Go Private? by Sarah Darer Littman – A really interesting contemporary concept.

Those are the books I would buy. What would you buy?

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Want To Read But Haven’t Bought Yet

  1. The only books that I have read on this list are IF I STAY and THRONE OF GLASS.

    I really liked IF I STAY. I thought it was really emotional, but it just didn’t hit me in the way it has other people. I’m not really sure why, although I know tat it is really hard to make me cry/be overcome by feels when I read a book so maybe that’s why.

    I didn’t really like THRONE OF GLASS. I gave it 2.5 stars, because there were just a whole heap of things that irritated me about it. But then i read the sequel and gave it 4 stars, and then I read the prequel novellas and LOVED them. And I just finished the third book last night and ADORED it. So my advice is: if it doesn’t live up to its hype (like it did with me), still give the series a chance because it is SO GOOD.

    I’ve heard of a few of the other titles on this list and I must say that I am itching to read GONE GIRL. Especially with the creepy movie coming out 😀

Leave a Reply

