Weekly Recap: August 18 2014

week in review

 

Welcome to a new feature on my blog! It’s called Sitting on a Mountain and it’s just going to be a weekly recap. Some of it will be personal, some of it will be bookish related. I really enjoy these posts on other blogs, so I decided to bring it over here.

Personal:

This was my first week of school, which was super busy! It looks like it is going to be a really tiring and stressful year. However, I did have a really good time at a friend’s party on Saturday night, so it was good to let loose a little bit.

Books I Read:

Shades of Earth (Across the Universe, #3)

Shades of Earth by Beth Revis

Currently Reading:

Chasing Before (The Memory Chronicles, #2)

Chasing Before by Lenore Appelhans

Coming Up Next:

Ready Player One

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

This Week:

On Monday, I reviewed Breakfast Served Anytime.

On Tuesday, I talked about books I have been told I must read.

On Wednesday, I reviewed Rumble.

On Thursday, I reviewed Obsidian.

On Friday, I reviewed Just One Year.

On Saturday, I reviewed Isla and the Happily Ever After.

How was your week?

One thought on “Weekly Recap: August 18 2014

  1. Yay for the start of school! I always loved the first few days of school… Though, then I was ready for summer. 🙂 I need to finish Beth Revis’ series! I’ve only read the first book, though I have all three. And how is Chasing Before? I didn’t really love Level 2, but I am seriously curious about this one. I hope you have a great week!!

Leave a Reply

