Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Must Read

top ten tuesday key

 

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by Broke and Bookish, is for the books that people always tell us we should read! These are just going to be some books that have a ton of hype, especially for me, to read.

America: Imagine a World without Her Dangerous GirlsIn the Afterlight (The Darkest Minds, #3)Shadow Kiss (Vampire Academy, #3)Hollow City (Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children, #2)

Of Poseidon (The Syrena Legacy, #1)The Luxe (Luxe, #1)The Glass CastleBreathe, Annie, BreatheRebel Belle (Rebel Belle, #1)

  1. America: Imagine a World Without Her by Dinesh D’Souza – This looks like a really interesting nonfiction that I have been recommended, especially recently with the movie!
  2. Dangerous Girls by Abigail Haas – There are so many good reviews out for this and I can’t wait to pick it up eventually.
  3. In the Afterlight by Alexandra Bracken – I think the first two books were influenced by the hype, so I’m interested to see where this last book goes.
  4. Shadow Kiss by Richelle Mead – EVERYONE tells me that I need to finish the Vampire Academy series.
  5. Hollow City by Ransom Riggs – I read the first book because of the hype, and it looks like I’ll read the second one too!
  6. Of Poseidon by Anna Banks – This is about mermaids, which is cool, but I never would have found out about it without my friends.
  7. The Luxe by Anna Godbersen – I have no idea what it’s about but it’s everywhere.
  8. The Glass Castle by Jeanette Walls  – My best friend, who is studying psychology right now, loved this book and she rec-ed it to me.
  9. Breathe, Annie, Breathe by Miranda Kenneally – This is a part of a series I haven’t read, but it looks good. I think I’ll read this book and then go back to the rest of the books if I like it.
  10. Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins – Another book with so much hype! I’m not a huge fan of the cover or the premise, but I’ve been promised much better.

What books have you been recommended? Do you recommend any of these books to me?

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Must Read

  1. Pingback: Weekly Recap: August 18 2014 | Neon Yeti Reads

Leave a Reply

