Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’m Not Sure I Want to Read

top ten tuesday key

 

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by Broke and Bookish! This week is for our top ten books we aren’t sure we want to read – any type of book we just aren’t sure about yet. Here’s my list of books! If you see anything you really think I should for sure read, let me know in the comments 🙂

Shell Game (Kingdom Keepers, #5)The Awakening and The Struggle (The Vampire Diaries, #1-2)First LightThe Summer PrinceRebels: City of Indra: The Story of Lex and Livia

ttylSon of a Witch (The Wicked Years #2)What-the-Dickens: The Story of a Rogue Tooth FairyThe Here and NowNew Moon (Twilight, #2)

  1. Shell Game by Ridley Pearson – I’ve already read the first four books in this series, but it was so long ago and I’m not sure if I want to keep reading them or not. They were fun reads…
  2. The Vampire Diaries by LJ Smith – I haven’t see the television show and the book hasn’t gotten very good reviews.
  3. First Light by Rebecca Stead – I picked this book up because I had heard the title before, but I have no idea what it is about.
  4. The Summer Prince by Alaya Dawn Johnson – Another cover buy that has bad reviews.
  5. Rebels: City of Indra by Kendall and Kylie Jenner – I kinda just want to see how bad this is…
  6. TTYL by Lauren Myracle – Another book I have heard so much about, but IM just seems kind of old already.
  7. Son of a Witch by Gregory Maguire – I LOVED Wicked but I’m worried that the rest of the series won’t compare!
  8. What the Dickens by Gregory Maguire – I started this book and DNFed it, but since I liked Wicked so much, I kind of want to pick it back up.
  9. The Here and Now by Ann Brashares – I haven’t heard very good reviews but it sounds like a cool concept.
  10. New Moon by Stephanie Meyer – I just recently read Twilight but I’ve heard the series gets worse.

So, any books you want to push me to read or not to? What books are you not sure about?

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’m Not Sure I Want to Read

  1. I personally loved The Vampire Diaries show, but really didn’t enjoy the books. I thought the first three were okay, but all of the characters just felt a bit flat, and after the first three things just seemed to get a bit weird, and I seriously lost interest!

    I didn’t love Twilight and I thought New Moon was probably the worst, but I thought Eclipse and Breaking Dawn were better.

    Sorry, I’m afraid I haven’t read any of the others so no must-read recommendations for me 😦
    I’d definitely pick up Son of a Witch though based on how much you loved Wicked. For me, I’d have to read it because okay, it might be a disappointment – but what if it’s awesome and you’re missing out?!

    • I might just start the series then…but the show looks good too! My friend who read Twilight stopped in the middle of New Moon, so I’m hoping I can get through it. And you’re right about Son of a Witch! It might be awesome too 🙂

Leave a Reply

