Blogger Quiz

The Blogger Quiz was created over at Flurry of Ponderings with a couple of questions about books! Here they are:

What are your top three book pet peeves?
  1. Insta-love. I will hate it every time.
  2. Series when it all easily could have fit into one book.
  3. When the narrator ‘lets out a breath they didn’t even know they were holding.’ I have never done this in my life…so it makes no sense.
What book would you love to see come out as a movie?
Oh, so many! When I’m reading, I tend to see it playing out as a movie in my head…I think To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before would be a super cute rom-com movie, but a great action movie? Maybe Legend or Across the Universe. Also 172 Hours on the Moon for a horror. I would be terrified, but I would watch it!
What are three bookish secrets?
  1. I have only read the first book of Twilight.
  2. I started out mostly reading action/dystopia, but now I read mostly contemporary.
  3. I don’t like hardbacks and I prefer paperbacks.
When was the last time you cried during a book?
I think it was This Song Will Save Your Life. I’ve talked about this book a lot recently, but it’s so good!
How many books are on your nightstand or on the floor by your bed?
Currently none, because I just removed them. But normally I just kept one with me.
Do you read with music on or in silence? What music do you listen to?
It depends on the book. If I really want to focus on the moment (typically for romance books), I won’t. If it is more action-y, then I will. Then, I typically just prefer pop or soundtracks.
Name three books you would recommend to everyone.
  1. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  2. Cinder by Marissa Meyer
  3. Just One Day by Gayle Forman
What is your most anticipated book of 2014 that has yet to be released?
Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins or Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan! I can’t wait for more cute-ness, but I also need to see how Percy’s story ends.
Describe your reading style in 5 or less words:
Fast, emotional…contemporary, modern, young adult
What are four of your favorite book character names?
Cricket (from Lola and the Boy Next Door), Echo (from Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry), Elfaba (from Wicked by Gregory Maguire), and Davy (from Uninvited by Sophie Jordan)
Those are my answers! I really liked these questions, especially the one about character names. I’d never thought of that before 🙂 Anyway, you all should do these questions on your blog too and link up on the original post!
Leave a Reply

