July Wrap Up

This month I read 13 books and 2 novellas! I think that is pretty good considering I also had a lot of travelling. Here they are:

Before I Fall by Lauren OliverThousand Words by Jennifer BrownHarry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone by J.K. RowlingThe Heart of the Matter by Graham GreeneIndependent Study by Joelle Charbonneau

Burn for Burn by Jenny HanGentlemen by Michael NorthropThis Song Will Save Your Life by Leila SalesGraduation Day by Joelle CharbonneauThe Winner's Curse by Marie Rutkoski

Afterworlds by Scott WesterfeldCan't Look Away by Donna CoonerTo All the Boys I've Loved Before by Jenny HanThe Son by Veronica RothThe Initiate by Veronica Roth

  • Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver
  • Thousand Words by Jennifer Brown
  • Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by JK Rowling
  • The Heart of the Matter by Graham Greene
  • Independent Study by Joelle Charbonneau
  • Burn For Burn by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian
  • Gentlemen by Michael Northrop
  • This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales
  • Graduation Day by Joelle Charbonneau
  • The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski
  • Afterworlds by Scott Westerfeld
  • Can’t Look Away by Donna Cooner
  • To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han
  • The Son by Veronica Roth
  • The Initiate by Veronica Roth

And my favorite book I read this month was….either This Song Will Save Your Life or To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before! Both were really great contemporary.

Here’s my update on Bookish Bingo, hosted by Great Imaginations!

summer bingo july

 

For a stand alone, I chose Thousand Words

For MC is LGBTIA, I chose Afterworlds

For Asian MC, I chose To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before

For a series finale, I chose Graduation Day

Free space!

For set on an island, I chose Burn for Burn (which is set on Jar Island)

For music or dance themes, I chose This Song Will Save Your Life

For set in Europe, I chose Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (which is set in Scotland)

Book Haul!

I picked up a lot of books this month…

  • Tease by Amanda Maciel
  • Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo
  • We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
  • Shades of Earth by Beth Revis
  • Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte
  • Obsidan by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • Attachments by Rainbow Rowell
  • First Sight by Clara Kensie

From my library…

  • Nerve by Jeanne Ryan
  • DUFF by Kody Keplinger
  • How to Love by Katie Cotugno
  • Lean In by Sheryl Sandberg
  • Meant To Be by Lauren Morrill
  • Guardian by Alex London (currently reading)

ARCs from the publisher…

  • The Bargaining by Carly Anne West
  • The Dickens Mirror by Ilsa J. Bick
  • I Hunt Killers by Barry Lyga
  • Bad Magic by Pseudonymous Bosch
  • Girl on Fire by Leah Wilson
  • Press Play by Eric Devine

I have so much reading to do! 🙂

That’s it for my July. How was your month?

Leave a Reply

