Booktube-a-Thon 2014 Wrap Up

The Booktube-a-Thon was a week long read a thon, hosted by the people over on Booktube! Here is a little video explaining more about what happened during the week:

Anyway, I just decided to participate early Monday morning with no type of TBR or anything. Therefore, I didn’t pay attention to any of the challenges! My main goal was just to read seven books. Anyway, here are the SEVEN books I read:

The Heart of the Matter by Graham GreeneIndependent Study by Joelle CharbonneauBurn for Burn by Jenny HanGentlemen by Michael NorthropThis Song Will Save Your Life by Leila SalesGraduation Day by Joelle CharbonneauThe Winner's Curse by Marie Rutkoski

  1. The Heart of the Matter by Graham Greene
  2. Independent Study by Joelle Charbonneau
  3. Burn For Burn by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian
  4. Gentlemen by Michael Northrop
  5. This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales
  6. Graduation Day by Joelle Charbonneau
  7. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski

That totals up to 2,096 pages…so close to 2,100!!

Anyway, here are the challenges to see if I happened to complete any:

A book with pictures. – No….

Start and finish a series. – Well, not really…but I did start one series and finish a different one!

A book with red on the cover. – Haha yes! Gentlemen has red at the very bottom. Michael Northrop’s name is in red print. 

A book someone else picks out for you – Yep! My English teacher picked out The Heart of the Matter!

A book from the genre you’ve read the least this year. – I literally read almost every genre – mystery, classic, contemporary, dystopia, fantasy…

A book to movie adaptation – No, well at least…I don’t think so. 

Read seven books.  – YES!!! This is the one I’m most happy about completing.

So that’s it for the Book Tube a Thon! I had so much fun participating in this. I did it last year and also read seven books. It’s just a really good reading week for me.

If you participated, how did you do?

2 thoughts on “Booktube-a-Thon 2014 Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

