June Wrap Up

This June, I read 13 books! Here they are:

These Broken Stars by Amie KaufmanThe Forever Song by Julie KagawaPrisoner of Night and Fog by Anne BlankmanBurned by Sara ShepardThe Book Thief by Markus ZusakWide Awake by David Levithan

Beneath the Glitter by Elle FowlerYear of the Jungle by Suzanne CollinsThe Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel HawthorneRumble by Ellen HopkinsSweet Reckoning by Wendy HigginsKeeping the Moon by Sarah DessenLove and Other Perishable Items by Laura Buzo

  • These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner
  • The Forever Song by Julie Kagawa
  • Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman
  • Burned by Sara Shepard
  • The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
  • Wide Awake by David Levithan
  • Beneath the Glitter by Elle and Blair Fowler
  • Year of the Jungle by Suzanne Collins
  • The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne
  • Rumble by Ellen Hopkins
  • Sweet Reckoning by Wendy Higgins
  • Keeping the Moon by Sarah Dessen
  • Love and Other Perishable Items by Laura Buzo

My favorite book I read this month was……..Prisoner of Night and Fog! Or Rumble! I can’t decide 🙂

As for book buying, I picked up four books:

  1. Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein
  2. The Distance Between Us by Kasie West
  3. The Best Things in Death by Lenore Appelhans (novella)
  4. A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray

Here is my final score card for Bookish Bingo, hosted by Great Imaginations:

bingo card june

 

I think I did okay! I only got one row of Bingo at the bottom, but I’m excited to participate in next quarter’s game. Here’s hoping for better results 🙂

My additions for June were:

Set during wartime – The Book Thief

Strong parent child relationships – Sweet Reckoning

Featuring travel – Wide Awake

That was my June! How was yours?

Leave a Reply

