Would the Real Prince Charming Please Stand Up? By Ella Martin Review

Would the Real Prince Charming Please Stand Up? by Ella Martin

Published Astraea Press July 1 2014

Genre: Young Adult Contemporary

Format: I received an egalley from the publisher for review. This did not influence my opinion or the content of this post in any way.

Buy this book: Amazon b38bc-coollogo_com-221351400 What happens when the princess rides off into the sunset with Prince Charming, only to discover he’s not so charming, after all?
Will the Real Prince Charming Please Stand Up? picks up where Snow White and the Seven Dwarves ends (if Snow White was a 15-year-old Sophomore in high school). 029c6-coollogo_com-9181998 This book was SO MUCH FUN. From page one to the very last page, I just had so much fun reading the entire thing. Bianca is such a fun, lovable character. I really liked her. She is so easily relatable and feels like a real high school sophomore. She wants to have a boyfriend, and is so desperate to as every girl is at this age, that she takes the first boy that express outward interest in her. And this relationship isn’t a very healthy one. I really liked the way that this was depicted. It wasn’t made light of and wasn’t totally scared, but Bianca made a good role model for girls going through this situation to stand up for themselves and tell people they trust what was happening. All in all, she handled it well. Not incredibly well, but what any fifteen year old would do in this situation. My favorite part of the book was the real romance going on with Bianca. This relationship (no spoilers here!) was just so adorable! I loved all the subtle details dropped throughout the book to build up to their big, happy ending. It was such a cute relationship they formed throughout the course of the book, and even before then. I felt like they had great chemistry that really made it all the better. And it wasn’t just that their relationship was adorable – it also made sense. They had a lot of respect for each other and they started as just friends which gave them a better foundation to build from. It was great. I really liked the writing. It gave life to all of the different characters. My favorite character was Ally, one of Bianca’s friends. She’s so funny and kind of a crazy, fun girl. All of Bianca’s friends were really cool. I loved how involved her brother also was in Bianca’s life. He didn’t just stay out of it. He wasn’t mean, annoying, or barely seen as in other stories. He was an actual character that served a purpose. In young adult, we don’t normally get to see too many family relationships, but this one felt real and normal, and really refreshing. All of the characters talked like teenagers and lived their life like real teenagers would. They had clubs and homecoming and dances and social lives (although not crazy ones like the Pretty Little Liars girls) and it just felt so good to read a book that wasn’t over dramatized. It was just normal and it was AMAZING. I also would really like a Prince Charming like in the book. Seriously, would my real prince charming please stand up? That would be spectacular.

63169-pawprint63169-pawprint63169-pawprint63169-pawprint63169-pawprint

4 thoughts on “Would the Real Prince Charming Please Stand Up? By Ella Martin Review

  1. I just saw the cover of the book (which is soo pretty!) and I was curious what people would think about the book. So what I actually wanna say is: I’m so glad you enjoyed the book, I really can’t wait to get my own copy of it now! Great review! 🙂

  2. Pingback: January 2016 TBR | Neon Yeti Reads

  3. It’s a pity you don2;8&17#t have a donate button! I’d certainly donate to this excellent blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to brand new updates and will talk about this website with my Facebook group. Chat soon!

Leave a Reply

