Top Ten Tuesday: Books We Almost Put Down But Didn’t

top ten tuesday key

 

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by Broke and Bookish, featuring our top ten books! This week’s theme is top ten books I almost put down but didn’t:

  1. The Archived by Victoria Schwab – This book was so hyped that I kept pushing on and reading, hoping something would get better. However, it never did for me.
  2. Villette by Charlotte Bronte – A classic book club pick of the month. Thankfully, I kept pushing and really liked it! It also helped to have the support of the community.
  3. The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey – Another hyped book that I didn’t really like. I hoped the ending would be better though.
  4. Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi – This book was so boring! Juliet had no character development…
  5. SYLO by D.J. Machale – I picked this up for my birthday. It was a fun, mindless action novel but it wasn’t my favorite.
  6. The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan – Really wasn’t loving the book without Percy. It took me a while, but I got through it.
  7. The Battle of the Labyrinth by Rick Riordan – For some reason, I wasn’t getting into this book either.
  8. Incarceron by Catherine Fisher – This book was really long for some reason. I did enjoy it though.
  9. Fever by Lauren Destefano – Yet another second book that had nothing in it.
  10. Outliers: The Story of Success by Malcolm Gladwell – This took me a long time to read and it was a nonfiction, so I wasn’t waiting for the end or anything. But I really loved it.

Those are my top ten! What are some of yours?

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books We Almost Put Down But Didn’t

Leave a Reply

