Top Ten Tuesday: Most Unique Books

Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by Broke and Bookish, is a weekly meme where I share my top ten books of a certain category! This week is the most unique books.

Sketchy (Bea Catcher Chronicles, #1)Extremely Loud and Incredibly CloseNo Passengers Beyond This Point

Sketchy by Olivia Samms – The narrator in this book is a bad girl and definitely not the typical ‘goody two shoes’ girl role model we get in young adult novels.

Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer – The narrator is a young boy and has very uncensored thoughts, so it’s very unique to get this perspective.

No Passengers Beyond This Point by Gennifer Choldenko – This book is a little confusing but it’s so philosophical and thought provoking.

172 Hours on the MoonMiss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children (Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children, # 1)Alice's Adventures in Wonderland & Through the Looking-Glass

172 Hours on the Moon by Johan Harstad – This book reads like a horror film. It’s intense and totally fun.

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs – The way pictures are used in this book to add to the overall effect is really interesting.

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll – This classic is so random and can really only be done well in this book.

Allegiant (Divergent, #3)Fangirl

Allegiant by Veronica Roth – The ending. That has never happened before.

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell – It is a book about our lives. Mind. Blown.

Tiger LilyPandemonium (Delirium, #2)

Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson – Our narrator for this awesome twist on Peter Pan is…Tinker Bell.

Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver – This book switches between ‘before’ and ‘after,’ which seems hard and confusing, but is actually really cool.

What were your top ten most unique books?

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Most Unique Books

    • When I first read it, I didn’t really like it or understand it. After I saw the movie though, the ending really stuck with me and made more sense, so now I really like the way she chose to end it!

      • That’s quite the revelation you reached. Although I haven’t watched the movie yet (I know, I’m shameful since I read the books on their release dates), I still don’t think my opinions on any of them would change that much. But to each their own I guess!

  1. I wanted to read Sketchy and have totally forgot about it. I kind of love M/Cs that aren’t “good” so that makes me even more excited to be remembering that I want to read it. I loved the pictures thing in Miss Peregrine’s. It was totally creative and awesome. I just wish the story was a little less forced and more creepy! And Fangirl!!! I freaking loved that book 🙂

  2. Great list 🙂 I have seen other books that have killed of a main character in the same way as Allegiant, but they were different because they were actually good books 😉 Sorry, sorry, but I hated that one from beginning to end Zzzzzzzzzz. The shock end was probably the only really interesting and good part of the whole book.

    Fangirl is one where I feel like I am the only person who didn’t enjoy it. How does Simon Snow even exist in a book where HP still exists within that world. It wouldn’t. I was definitely one of the only people who didn’t like that one though. My TTT.

Leave a Reply

