Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Things on my Bookish Bucket List

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by Broke and Bookish, is for the top ten things on your bookish bucket list! This one took me a little bit of time to come up with, but here they are. Here’s hoping I accomplish all of them!

  1. Reread the entire Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling. I read these when I was probably too young to fully understand them, so I would really like to go through them again with a new outlook on life.
  2. Buy another bookshelf. My bookshelves are really small boxes that I stack on top of each other (it actually looks a lot better than that description sounded) and I need to expand them taller!
  3. Read 100 books this year. So far, I am doing pretty well on my progress!
  4. Read a classic every month. I am really liking being a member of the Classics Book Club which has really helped with encouragement for this!
  5. Attend Book Expo America. I’m hoping to accomplish this in 2015, but we will have to see!
  6. Create a book blog event. This one will take a while, but I think it would be a lot of fun.
  7. Visit the Library of Congress. This one will be fulfilled in only a couple of weeks! Visiting this library has been a dream of mine for a long time.
  8. Visit the home of a classic author. Most of my favorite classic authors lived in England, which is across the pond, but I am going to search for some classic American authors to visit!
  9. Attend an author meetup or signing. I don’t live in a very big city, so this will require some traveling as well for me.
  10. Finish the entire Pretty Little Liars series by Sara Shepard. Seriously, I have been working on this one for a while and more books just keep being published! It’s so annoying.

Wish me luck with my goals! What are some of yours?

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Things on my Bookish Bucket List

  1. I love your goals! I want to go to an authors home too but as you said… Most if the favorites lived in England. 😦

  2. Those are great goals! I should try to read a classic a month too – it turns out I actually like a lot of them! Good luck on 100 books a year! I have it for the last few years and you can too

  3. Reread Harry Potter YES!! I need to do that one of these days! It’s been so long that I’m sure I’ve forgotten so many of the cool little things that went on in that series. I would also love to create a fun blog event. That would be awesome. And the PLL series is getting a little out of hand. Book 16 better be the last!!

    Thanks for stopping by My TTT

  4. I really need to read more classics, so I’ll have to check out the Classics Book Club. Visiting the Library Of Congress is a good one! I saw something about the Library Of Congress on the history channel or travel channel ages ago, and I’ve wanted to go see it ever since. BEA isn’t going to happen this year, but I’m definitely going to try to go in 2015 as well.

    Good luck with your list!

Leave a Reply

