Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Popular Authors I’ve Never Read

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by the Broke and the Bookish, is top ten popular authors I’ve never read! I based ‘popularity’ from this Goodreads list as well as other sources of what I consider popular. Let’s just get started.

  1. Nicholas Sparks – author of The Notebook
  2. Neil Gaiman – author of American Gods
  3. Meg Cabot – author of The Princess Diaries
  4. Jane Austen – author of Pride and Prejudice
  5. JRR Tolkien – author of The Hobbit
  6. Markus Zusak – author of The Book Thief
  7. Melissa de la Cruz – author of Blue Bloods
  8. Laurie Halse Anderson – author of Speak
  9. Ellen Hopkins – author of Crank
  10. Maureen Johnson – author of 13 Little Blue Envelopes

What popular authors have you never read? After making this list, I see I really need to expand the authors I read from!

    One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Popular Authors I’ve Never Read

    Leave a Reply

    